Links überspringen

Leadership

Unser globales Know-how ist Ihr Vorteil.
Wir denken Innovation neu.

Wir kombinieren unsere globale Erfahrung betreffend transformative Technologien wie Künstliche Intelligenz und Blockchain mit unserer weitreichenden Kompetenz im Bereich Gesundheit, Life Sciences, Biotechnologie und Pharma. Ergänzt wird dies durch unsere Expertise in Private Equity, Policy und Regulierung.

Wir denken Innovation neu. Mit pragmatischen und umsetzbaren Lösungen.

Als international anerkannte Experten arbeiten wir gemeinsam mit C-Suites, führenden multinationalen Unternehmen bis hin zu Start-ups, Regierungen, Investoren, Hochschulen und gemeinnützigen Organisationen weltweit und begleiten diese bei deren digitaler Transformation und Innovationsstrategien.

Nicole Formica-Schiller

CEO & Gründerin
Mehr über Nicole

Mel Formica

Member of the Board
Mehr über Mel

Nicole Formica-Schiller

CEO & Gründerin

Nicole Formica-Schiller steht für die neue digitale Generation mit Künstlicher Intelligenz (KI), Blockchain, disruptiven Technologien und für eine nachhaltige digitale Zukunft. Ihr Markenzeichen: interdisziplinär, dynamisch, pragmatisch!

Sie gilt als internationale Expertin, bekannt aus E-Health-Com, Frankfurter Allgemeine Zeitung (FAZ), Tagesspiegel „Background Digitalisierung & KI“Doctors І today, Handelsblatt u.a.

Und für ihre Fähigkeit, komplexe digitale Trends von morgen in Anwendungsfälle von heute zu übersetzen. Einschließlich gesellschafts- und geopolitischer, ethischer sowie ökonomischer Auswirkungen auf Institutionen, Gesellschaften und Märkte. Sowie der Rolle von Big Tech.

Gelistet als „Top-Vorbesteller“ gilt ihr 2021 erschienenes Buch „Künstliche Intelligenz und Blockchain im Gesundheitswesen: Wie COVID-19 und zukunftsweisende Technologien den Status quo revolutionieren“ als digitaler Weckruf!

Als CEO & Gründerin von Pamanicor Health treibt Nicole Formica-Schiller den digitalen Wandel voran. Impulsgeberin und in direktem Austausch mit Politik, Wirtschaft, Forschung, Kommissionen (Datenethikkommission deutsche Bundesregierung, Crypto Valley Blockchain Association Schweiz u.a.). Bei Deutschlands größtem Branchenverband für Künstliche Intelligenz, KI-Bundesverband, ist sie Leiterin des Steering Committee der Task Force „EU KI-Regulierung“ auf Bundesebene, Co-Autorin „EU-Regulation of Artificial Intelligence“, Advisor der Task Force „KI & Gesundheit“ sowie Vorstandsmitglied und Spokesperson auf Landesebene Bayern.

Ausgewählt von Forbes für „innovativste Ideen“ in KI und Blockchain. In den Medien als „Digital Disruptor“ bezeichnet.

Als digitale Vordenkerin ist Nicole Formica-Schiller ein gefragter Talkgast auf nationaler und internationaler Ebene. Dabei, und als Mentorin für Startups, Diversity & Inclusion, inspiriert sie nicht nur eine neue Generation von Gründern. Sondern alle, die digitalen Fortschritt bestmöglich für Gesellschaft und Wirtschaftskraft eines Landes nutzen wollen.

Vor Gründung von Pamanicor Health arbeitete Nicole Formica-Schiller in London, Kuala Lumpur, Deutschland, Hong Kong, Moskau, Schweiz u.a. als Liaison Officer für den CEO von Nord Stream, beteiligt an einer der größten Stakeholder-Konsultationen Europas und Genehmigungsverfahren verschiedener EU-Länder, bei Freshfields Bruckhaus Deringer in IT/IP, Allianz, Shearman Sterling, Munich Re. Sie ist Volljuristin, Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität München, mit Abschluss eines wirtschaftswissenschaftlichen Zusatzstudiums mit Schwerpunkt Finanzen und Marketing.

Mel Formica, PhD, MBA

Member of the Board

Mel Formica gilt als einer der führenden Transformation Leader in Life Sciences, Biopharmaceuticals und Digital Healthcare. Als innovative Führungskraft ist er ein hoch angesehener internationaler Experte mit nachgewiesener Erfahrung in P&L, operativen Leadership sowie in der M&A-Beratung. Er ist bekannt für seine einzigartigen und visionären Strategien im Bereich Market Entry & Commercial für Unternehmen in der Early-Stage Phase. Ein Fokus dabei liegt auf Transformation durch disruptive Technologien, Patient Level Data und verbesserte Quality of Care.

Er verfügt über mehr als 20 Jahre Branchenerfahrung in leitenden Positionen bei weltweit führenden Unternehmen wie Evidera / PPD, Takeda Pharmaceuticals, Amgen Inc, IMS Health und Abbot Laboratories in Australien, USA, China, Japan, der Schweiz und Europa. Seine umfangreichen Erfahrungen in den Bereichen klinische Forschung, Marketing, strategische Beratung, Value & Access und Evidence Generation machen ihn zu einer gefragten Führungspersönlichkeit für C-Suites und innovative Unternehmen weltweit. Als operativer Advisor von Private-Equity-Firmen mit Fokus auf den Bereich Gesundheit, verhilft er Portfoliounternehmen dazu langfristige Veränderungen am Markt richtig zu verstehen und einzuordnen sowie neue Chancen auf dem Markt strategisch zu positionieren.

Mel Formica ist in der Branche bekannt als Pionier für bahnbrechende Konzepte. Als Führungskraft verfügt er über umfangreiche internationale Erfahrung im Bereich weltweiter biopharmazeutischer Produkteinführungen, neuer Organisationsmodelle und Restrukturierungen resultierend in Effizienzoptimierung und Steigerung von Umsatz, Gewinn- und Geschäftswachstum, dem Aufbau und der Führung komplexer Organisationsstrukturen, strategischer Transformationen, Turnarounds und der Leitung cross-funktionaler Teams, über mehrere Kontinente und in komplexen Matrixorganisationen.

Mel Formica ist Mitbegründer des BCG Market Access Roundtable und der London School of Economics and Political Science (LSE) Market Access Academy. Seine visionären Ansätze die Branche nachhaltig weiterzuentwickeln und zu verändern finden sich in verschiedenen Branchen- und Wissenschaftspublikationen. Als Anerkennung für seine Leistungen erhielt er unterschiedlichste Awards.

Während seiner akademischen und wissenschaftlichen Laufbahn war er unter anderem Assistenzprofessor am College of Physicians and Surgeons der Columbia University, New York, am St. Luke’s-Roosevelt Hospital Center, New York, und am Helen Hayes Hospital, New York, USA.

Mel Formica promovierte in Medizin an der Universität von Melbourne, Australien. Seine Post-Doc-Ausbildung absolvierte er in der medizinischen Abteilung der Columbia University, New York, USA. Darüber hinaus besitzt er einen Executive MBA der Lubin School of Business, Pace University, New York, USA.

Links überspringen

Leadership

Our global expertise is your asset.
We rethink innovation.

By coupling our unmatched experience in transformative technologies such as Artificial Intelligence and Blockchain with vast competencies in healthcare, life sciences, biotech, and pharma, we rethink innovation. Alongside unparalleled private equity, policy, and regulatory expertise.

We serve C-Suites, leading multinationals to start-ups, governments, investors, academia, and non-profit organizations worldwide. By guiding our clients in their digital transformation and innovation strategies with pragmatic and actionable solutions.

Considered as international renowned experts we work on some of the most complex challenges globally.

Nicole Formica-Schiller

CEO & Founder
More about Nicole

Mel Formica

Member of the Board
More about Mel

Nicole Formica-Schiller

CEO & Founder

Nicole Formica-Schiller stands for the new digital generation driving Artificial Intelligence (AI), Blockchain, Disruptive Technologies and for a sustainable digital future. Her trademark: interdisciplinary, dynamic, pragmatic!

She is considered an international expert, featured in Frankfurter Allgemeine Zeitung (FAZ), Handelsblatt, Tagesspiegel “Background Digitalisation & AI” etc. Known for her ability to translate complex digital trends of tomorrow into use cases of today. Including socio-political, economic, ethical, geopolitical impacts on institutions, societies, and markets. As well as the role of Big Tech.

Her “top pre-order” listed book, published in April 2021, „Artificial Intelligence and Blockchain in Healthcare: How COVID-19 and future-oriented technologies are revolutionizing the status quo“  is considered a digital wake-up call!

As CEO & Founder of Pamanicor Health, Nicole drives digital transformation. She is an impulse generator directly exchanging with politics, industry, academics, and commissions (Data Ethics Commission German Federal Government, Swiss Crypto Valley Blockchain Association etc.). At Germany’s largest industry association for Artificial Intelligence, KI-Bundesverband, she is Head of the Steering Committee Federal Task Force „EU AI-Regulation“, co-author „EU Regulation of Artificial Intelligence“, advisor to the Task Force „AI & Health“ as well as Board member and Spokesperson for the state of Bavaria.

Selected by Forbes for „most innovative ideas“ in AI and Blockchain. Described in the media as a “Digital Disruptor“.

As a digital thought leader, Nicole is a sought-after speaker at national and international levels. As a mentor for startups, diversity & inclusion, she inspires not only a new generation of founders. But all those who want to use digital progress for the best interest of society and the economic benefit of a country.

Before founding Pamanicor Health, Nicole worked in London, Kuala Lumpur, Germany, Hong Kong, Moscow, Switzerland. E.g. as Liaison Officer for the CEO of Nord Stream,  involved in one of Europe’s largest stakeholder consultations paving the way for European governmental approvals across different jurisdictions, at Freshfields Bruckhaus Deringer’s IT/IP, Allianz, Shearman Sterling, Munich Re. She graduated as an Attorney-at-law from Ludwig-Maximilians-University Munich, Germany, with an additional economics and business degree focused on finance and marketing.

Mel Formica

Member of the Board

Regarded as one of the leading transformation leaders in Life Sciences, Biopharmaceuticals and Digital Healthcare, Mel Formica is globally recognized as an innovative and sought-after healthcare executive. He is a highly respected international expert with proven P&L and operational leadership experience as well as M&A advisory expertise. An innovator in developing distinctive market entry and commercial strategies for early-stage businesses, combining customer insight, vision, and creativity. Focused at the forefront of transformations in disruptive technologies, patient level data and improved quality of care.

With over 20+ years of industry experience in leadership roles at world leading companies such as at Evidera / PPD, Takeda Pharmaceuticals, Amgen Inc., IMS Health and Abbot Laboratories across Australia, US, China, Japan, Switzerland and Europe. His extensive experience spans clinical research, marketing, strategic consulting, value & access, and evidence generation which makes him a sought-after leader for C-Suites and innovative companies worldwide. As an operating advisor to private equity firms focused on healthcare, he challenges portfolio companies to think about long-term changes and strategically position new opportunities in the market.

Mel is well known in the industry as a pioneer of breakthrough concepts, global biopharmaceutical product launches and new organizational models leading to improved operating efficiency and driving business growth. With international experience to successfully drive top and bottom-line growth through building and leading complex organizations, strategic transformations, turnarounds as well as leading cross-functional teams spanning multiple geographies and complex matrix organizations.

With a vision to change the way the industry thinks, acts, and operates, Mel is the co-founder of the BCG Market Access Roundtable and the London School of Economics and Political Science (LSE) Market Access Academy. He has also been featured in numerous industry and scientific publications.

His academic and research appointments included Assistant Professor at the College of Physicians and Surgeons of Columbia University, New York, St. Luke’s-Roosevelt Hospital Center, New York and Helen Hayes Hospital, New York, US.

Mel earned his PhD (Medicine) at the University of Melbourne, Australia. He completed his post-doctoral training in the Department of Medicine at Columbia University, New York, US. In addition, he holds an Executive MBA from the Lubin School of Business, Pace University, New York, US.